Not Found

The requested URL index.php was not found on this server.


Apache/2.2.22 (Linux) Server at Port 80
1 Microsoft Build 2019 – Win10.Guru
Go to ...

RSS Feed

Microsoft Build 2019


Today, May 6th, 2019 marks the start of Microsoft Build 2019, the biggest annual developer conference around Windows, Azure and other Microsoft technologies. The agenda this year is extensive, as evidenced in the session catalog: Build 2019 sessions.

Build 2019 will take place in Microsoft’s “backyard”, the Washington State Convention Center in Seattle, Washington. It runs from today May 6 until Wednesday May 8, 2019. The official program starts at 8 AM PDT (11 AM EDT / 17:00 CEST / 16:00 BST) today with three Imagine Cup 2019 finalists pitching their ideas. Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella‘s Vision Keynote speach is scheduled to start at 8:30 PDT (11:30 AM EDT / 17:30 CEST / 16:30 BST).

You can watch the keynote speech live here:

Looking at the session catalog, it is apparent that this year’s coverage will focus on Azure, AI, blockchain and various cloud solutions. Here’s some verbiage from the official press release:

REDMOND, Wash. — May 2, 2019 — On Thursday, Microsoft Corp. announced a series of new Azure services and developer technologies that put advanced capabilities spanning AI, mixed reality, IoT and blockchain in the hands of developers. The company will share these and additional advancements in hybrid cloud and edge computing at its Microsoft Build conference to empower developers.

“It’s an incredible time to be a developer. From building AI and mixed reality into apps to leveraging blockchain for solving commercial business problems, developers’ skillsets and impact are growing rapidly,” said Scott Guthrie, executive vice president, Microsoft Cloud and AI Group. “Today we’re delivering innovative Azure services for developers to build the next generation of apps. With 95% of Fortune 500 customers running on Azure, these innovations can have far-reaching impact.”

For those not attending, the good news is that all sessions can be either streamed live or are available afterward on-demand. Session streams and videos will be available at https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/build.

Kari

 

Author: Kari Finn

A former Windows Insider MVP, Kari started in computing in the mid 80’s writing code for VAX / VMS systems. Since then, he’s worked in a variety of IT positions. He specializes in Windows image capture, customization, repair and deployment as well as Hyper-V virtualization. Kari is a proud Team Member at number #1 Windows site TenForums.com.

Leave a Reply